Lockdown 2 – Businesses open

Practicing social distancing and following government advice is particularly important at the moment and while a lot of Putney’s shops, restaurants and other services have had to temporarily close their physical premises in order to keep staff and customers safe, many still remain open online. Supporting and shopping local businesses has never been more vital and thankfully we live in an age where you can get goods and services online and that’s how many businesses are trading at the moment. You can still buy your Christmas presents in Putney but it will just take a little more planning. We have listed Putney businesses that are currently open in some form; albeit in store, click & collect or online with home delivery services.

Click & Collect or order online with home delivery  
Gifts and Books
Kids Stuff Toys www.kidsstufftoys.co.uk/
  Waterstones www.waterstones.com
0208 780 2401
The Sewing Rooms www.thesewingrooms.com
Snappy Snaps www.snappysnaps.co.uk/putney
Huttons www.instagram.com/huttonsdirect
Velosport www.velosport.co.uk
Jerusalem Costumes www.jerusalemcostumes.co.uk
Paperchase www.paperchase.com/en_gb/
Jojo Maman Bebe www.jojomamanbebe.co.uk
Clothing and Footwear
Morrows Outfitters www.morrowsoutfitters.com/
Sporting Feet www.sporting-feet.com/
020 8780 0558
Mountain Warehouse www.mountainwarehouse.com/
Trespass www.trespass.com/
Gap www.gap.co.uk
H&M www2.hm.com/en_gb/
Crewroom www.crewroom.co.uk/
Jaki London www.jaki.co.uk/
Phase Eight www.phase-eight.com/
Food and drink
Glug Wines www.glugwines.co.uk/
Ghostwhale www.ghostwhalelondon.com/
Chez Stephan www.chezstephan.wine/

Lots of present ideas from Wilko’s, Poundland, Boots, Superdrug, Rymans, WhSmiths, Holland & Barrett, Revital, and Panacea – all open as they are deemed essential retail.

Didn’t have time to get your hair down before lockdown 2 hit. Putney salons to your rescue. Sean Hanna is selling home colour kits, and offering free video consultations. www.seanhanna.com

Perfect for yourself or as a Christmas gift you can buy products from

Edward James online shop. www.edwardjameslondon.com/shop

Headmasters online shop https://www.headmasters.com/shop/

Regis online shop https://www.regissalons.co.uk/shop/

Essential Stores – Groceries

Sainsburys

Tesco Express

Waitrose

Little Waitrose

Supersave Food & Wine

West 9 Food & Wine

Putney Convenience Store

The Bakehouse

Best One

Lemon & Lime’s Greengrocers

Polski Sklep

Sainsburys Local

D’s Newsagents

Poundland

Wilkos

WHSmith

Rymans

Hardware & Cycle Maintenance

Putney Hardware

Leyland

Robert Dyas

Velosport

Alloway Timber

PBM Builders Merchants

Tradeshop

Brewers

Digimac – if you require computer support Digimac can help by appointment www.digimacputney.co.uk/

Phone Stores

EE

Vodaphone

Three

NPH

Mail, Key Cutters

Post Office

Mailboxes Etc

J Poole & Son

J Rogers and Sons

Timpson

Banks

Barclays

Eurochange

Halifax

HSBC

Lloyds

Metrobank

Nationwide

Santander

TBS

Pharmacies, Health & Medical

Boots

Superdrug

Holland and Barrett

Husbands Pharmacy

Live Free Chiropractic and Wellness

London Medical Lab

London Medical School

Panacea

Parkside Hospital

Paydens Pharmacy

Physio for Life (classes online)

Putney Pharmacy

Putneymead Medical

Revital

Spirohealth

The Putney Clinic of PT (classes online)

Bodies Under Construction (classes online)

Alkeli Dentists

Leightons Specsavers

Vision Express

Perfect Smile

The Dentist

Looking for restaurants/food doing takeaway or delivery? Go to http://positivelyputney.co.uk/food-deliveries/

This list is correct as of 5th November 2020

Recent Tweets